Committee Chair Positions 2020-2021

President  Melissa Adler
Staff Appreciation Jackie Stief
Hospitality Marianne Beardall
SGA Liaison Jennifer Nordin & Marianne Beardall
ICB School Room Rentals Jennifer Nordin
School Improvement Program Jennifer Nordin
Special Education Liaison Tracy Rezvani
Membership/Direct Donation Winnie Lee
Directory Robin Gerchick
Treasurer  Deepa Narayanan
Vice President of Administration
Webmaster Charles Ha
Waves Content Editor Anthony Gill
Waves Calendar Editor PTA Board
Waves Social Media/Special Waves Yishen Sun
PTA Bulletin Board TBD
Photography Coordinator Shoney Ponda
Vice President Ways & Means  Christina Superina
Supermarkets/Amazon Smile OPEN
Spirit Nights OPEN
Book Fair Linda Young & Edith Deng
Logo Wear Linda Young
KINDH Linda Young

Vice President of Programs  Kristin Silbowitz
Play Day/Field Day TBD
Spring Fling TBD
Bingo Night OPEN
Talent Show OPEN
Recipe Book OPEN
Vice President of Community Enrichment  Jackie Steif
Reflections Edith Deng
Community Service Rima Adler, Debbie Band & Marianne Beardall
Wellness Committee OPEN
Enrichments Peijun Li
Vice President of Volunteers  Kirsten Carr
Room Parent Coordinator TBD

Secretary  Edith Deng
MCCPTA Delegates  Garrick Yau (
& Yishen Sun (

Parent volunteers are an essential school resource.

If you have time to chair a committee, assist in a committee, or just help in any capacity.

Our PTA needs you!

Please contact to get involved.
Theme: Overlay by Kaira Wayside Elementary School
10011 Glen Rd, Potomac, MD 20854